Battery low🔋

When you take time to replenish your spirit, it allows you to serve others from the overflow. You cannot serve from an empty vessel.” -Eleanor Brown

So I usually blog at least once a week. I really feel alive when I’m interacting with you my fellow bloggerati in this blogosphere but there are days when I just can’t seem to put my thoughts together . After a monologue I had with myself I concluded I won’t blog if I don’t have anything worthwhile sharing. I just can’t pour from an empty cup.

So, where I come from, we have power outages, like a lot more than the usual. I always feel lazy to put my phone on the charger because it stays in my handbag which is not always by my side and by the time I realize the phone needs to charge, I will already be in bed so I just tell myself I will see to it tomorrow.

The following day, I wake up to pitch-black darkness. My heart sinks a bit upon realising that there is no power and my battery is almost dead. I decide to respond to a few messages and notify people that I will be offline. I uncheck my mobile data and put it on power saving mode and go on about my day.

My battery is at 5% but that won’t stop phone calls from coming through.
It’s now on 3%-it’s critically low.

The phone eventually switches off and I seem not to mind. An hour later I decide to switch it back on, a wry smile appears on my face as it switches back on -(momentarily) – on reserve battery..hope you got the momentarily bit 😂..seconds later, message notification tones chime and before I can respond to them or even read them my battery completely dies.

Nothing I can do now to resuscitate it back to life, even the reserve battery has been used up. The little power left failed to sustain me. The phone still needs to charge and there are no gimmicks I can perform to boost my battery.

I constantly need to use my phone and the next time I see the connect your charger message popping up. I will have to ceremoniously comply.

Same with us..we need to recharge. .at times we try to run on reserves..but they will eventually run out too.

Happy recharging❀

47 thoughts on “Battery low🔋

  1. Guten Tag
    Wir alle haben Geist
    er dient uns allen
    als Mensch
    in dieser Welt
    meinen eigenen Weg
    nicht jener
    der anderen
    auf ihren FĂŒssen
    zu stehen
    ihn so zu finden
    Geist kann man
    nicht schöpfen
    nicht besitzen
    nicht haben
    er sitzt in unseren
    Herzen
    zum Schutz
    aller Seelen
    Herzliche GrĂŒsse
    Hans

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 1.What’s taking up most of your headspace?

      Mental agitation

      2. What’s the kindest thing you’ve experienced from a stranger?

      A young girl topped up my busfare

      3. What book has influenced you the most?

      The Bible

      4. How do you want to be remembered when you’re gone?

      As a loving and forgiving person.

      5. What/who makes you laugh the most?

      My five year old sister

      6. If you could go back in time, what year would you travel to — why?

      The year I was born .I didn’t have bills to pay lol

      7. What word do you always mispronounce?
      Valentines’ – I swallow the “L”😂

      8. Do you collect anything?

      No.

      9. If you had a warning label, what would yours say?

      “If you need advice from me I won’t tell you what you want to hear”

      10. What song would you say best sums you up?

      I testify -Deborah Lukau

      11. Leave a message for your future self.

      Be adorned with a garland of good deeds !

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment